top of page

Right About Now


Well, right now it’s 11:09 pm, Wednesday December 2, 2015. I am sitting in at a computer in D.H. Hill writing this final blog post, and this is the last bit of homework I have to finish tonight. Right now, I am taking in all of the sounds around me because not everyone is quiet in this library, listening to the tapping of the keyboard with every stroke I make, smelling the mint chocolate chip ice cream someone just walked by with from the creamery, and longing for an ice cream right now. This is just what is happening at this exact moment, but there is much more going on in my life right now.

At this point in time, I have finished nearly every major assignment for the semester, and I’m awaiting finals and winter break. I’m not worrying about grades like many of my peers are, however I am putting my best effort into studying and making the best grades I can as this semester comes to a close.

These past few weeks have been absolutely hell for me. I have had a large influx of assignments, or my procrastination finally caught up to me, and I have been incredibly busy with schoolwork and other commitments. I’m actually incredibly excited to be done with this blog post because I will be able to go to sleep, and I cannot remember the last time I went to bed before 2 am. Tonight is a good night.

Honestly, I don’t have much to worry about at this point in my life. I worked through all the problems I was having at the beginning of the semester, I’m more social now than I was months ago, I’m making fairly good grades, my tuition is paid for, and I’ll be going home in two weeks. All I have to do is study my ass off for my finals, and try to get some sleep in before then. At this moment, I am happy where I am and I am excited for what is yet to come.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page